10 Gay Marriage Vows That Work for Everyone

I am thrilled that our Oregon friends can now be married…for real this time!!

Karelia Stetz-Waters

In 2001, my wife and I celebrated a commitment ceremony.  We did not think gay marriage was a possibility back then. In honor of Judge McShane’s recent ruling in favor of marriage equality in Oregon, I would like to share the vows we wrote. You need no more guidance than these ten simple rules in order to build a fruitful, giving, collaborative marriage.

homily My mother gives the homily at our first wedding (2001).

1. I will not succumb to cheap marketing plots that will damage our financial future.

2. I will not assume, when I cannot find something, that it was you who put it in an unusual place.

IMG_1349 Our flower girl is now in high school.

3. I will always help you look for things you’ve lost, both little things and big things, your glasses or your joi de vivre.

4. I will never analyze the minute details of our conversation in search…

View original post 217 more words

Leave a Reply

