Ladysmith…our first review!

Every book an author releases is special. The day it is released, it is like watching a baby bird try to leave the nest for the first time and hope it flies before fluttering to the ground. In the case of Ladysmith, it is the culmination of 6 years of work.

The original manuscript was lost to a corrupt hard drive and a virus so nasty we couldn’t recover most of the pages. We managed to piece together almost half of the story through old emails and back ups…and started all over. The rewrite was so exciting…it changed and grew as we added the metaphysical components. It is what the characters wanted and needed. The story grew like something both organic and ethereal and I think the final product was absolutely perfect. I think it needed those years to develop roots and grow limbs that reached farther into the sky than we ever imagined.

Now, with only a day out in the real world…we are already getting feedback, and it is most humbling. We are very proud of this baby bird. Our first review is out and it’s a five star. The reader couldn’t put it down, they became lost in the world we created and was loath to leave it. That is the best and most incredible thing an author can hear. Here is just an excerpt!

“It is a mystery to me how KL and Roxy Rhavensfyre as so quickly able to draw me into their stories. In no time at all the world fades away and I am immersed into a world of their making.
Rohanna held me captive as I watched her suffer as a child, my heart bleeding, so frightened for her safety and her sanity. I was with her as she grew into a beautiful, competent woman, setting about claiming her birthright both known and unknown. Facing a prophecy she knew nothing of, destined to fulfill long before birth.
With rapt fascination I spied on her first meeting with Alex. I truly felt the awareness of each other build and grow, some questions answered as new ones formed.
My eyes and soul devoured this book, I could not read fast enough. I would stop and slow myself down but before I realized it I was racing again. As I surrendered to their Fate, I found myself begging and pleading for more, to go faster. My need growing as quickly as the passion these two Otherworldly women shared.
As things turned bleak my heart beat faster still, dreading what lay ahead but unable to tear myself away. I moved from chair to chair then pacing the patio, not hearing my dog’s whines for a game of tug-o-war. I was so caught up in the plight of these two brave souls.”

So, if you haven’t already, pop on over to Amazon and check out our new fantasy novel, and the review…we think you will be pleased.

Rhavensfyre

http://www.amazon.com/Ladysmith-Rhavensfyre-ebook/dp/B00KI6WVUI/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1400898529&sr=8-2&keywords=ladysmith+rhavensfyre

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

